4 thoughts on “

      • Great to hear from you!

        At the moment the weather is beautiful. Eighties and 90s during the day, and 70s at night. I’ll be enjoying it more when my door bug screen arrives and/or I put a window in. Right now I have no windows or screen on the roof hole, so if I don’t button up at night I get a lot of mosquitoes and spiders. The AC, despite being on of the quietest in its class, is noisier than I’d like, but otherwise does well. I usually sleep with a bluetooth headset or earplugs in. Our area has a lot of loud music, coyote howling, and occasional gunfire late at night. The AC designed to cool 350 sq. ft. and I have less than half of that. Putting in the radiant barrier will really help, too, and I’ve thought about piping the AC input from under the yurt platform where the air stays a little cooler. I’m sure it’s possible to baffle the AC more, but I only put it in a few weeks ago. I’m planning on putting a fan into the roof ring and a window vent in the front door, at which point I should be able to get quieter cooling much of the time. I’m guessing most yurt are less well insulated than the average house, so you probably need an AC that’s for a bigger space to compensate.

        Like

Leave a comment